BCS: International Thespian Society Induction Ceremony

indexThe BCS Troupe of the International Thespian Society will hold its annual induction of new members on Tuesday, May 14 at 7:00 pm in the NC Asylum. ITS is a worldwide organization that honors youth who take an interest in and support their local high school theatres. Our local chapter, Troupe #5242, was chartered on November 16, 1993.

To be eligible for induction, students must log in at least 100 hours in the BCS theatre department, have been involved in at least two productions, and been involved in at least two aspects of a production. Joining the fifteen current/active members of the organization will be new inductees Madison Arrington, Ben Fleuckiger, Jonathan Purdy, Kelsey Rippe, Natali Sheldon, Shelby Sims, Bethany Stoller and Jake Starr. Providing musical entertainment for the induction ceremony are James Freeborn, Larissa Clark, Leigh Flegge, Natali Sheldon and Emma Kowatch. Everyone is invited to attend this event. A reception will follow the official induction ceremony.

Article Submitted By: Rich Luedeke